குறளின் குரல் – 1220

22nd Aug, 2015

கனவினான் உண்டாகும் காமம் நனவினான் 
நல்காரை நாடித் தரற்கு.
                              (குறள் 1214: கனவு நிலை உரைத்தல் அதிகாரம்)

கனவினான் உண்டாகும் – என் கனவிலே உண்டாகிடும்
காமம் – காமத்தால் வரும் இன்பம்
நனவினான் – விழித்திருக்கையிலே
நல்காரை – எனக்கு அன்பை நல்காதவரை
நாடித் தரற்கு – என் கனவிலாலாது அது கொணர்ந்து எனக்கு தருதலால்.

மீண்டும் சென்ற குறளையே வேறு விதமாகச் சொல்லும் குறள். நான் விழித்திருக்கும் நேரமெல்லாம்  என் காதலர் என்னிடம் அன்போடு இராவிட்டாலும்,  நான் உறங்குகையில் என் கனவானது அவரைக் கொணர்ந்து எனக்கு காமத்தால் வரும் இன்பத்தை நல்குகிறது என்கிறாள் காதற் தலைவி. காதலன் விழித்திருக்கையில் அன்பு செலுத்தாமையை இடித்தும், அவன் கனவிலாவது வந்து காம இன்பத்தைத் தருகிறானே என்ற ஆறுதலடைவதையும் ஒருங்கே கூறும் குறள்

Transliteration:

kanavinAn uNDAgum kAmam nanavinAn
nalgArai nADi taraRku

kanavinAn uNDAgum – that which comes in my dream
kAmam – the conjugal pleasure
nanavinAn – when I am awake
nalgArai – that who is not compassionate or kind to me
nADi taraRku – at least it brings in my dream

Yet another verse reflecting the same thought as previous one. “When I am awake my lover is not compassionate to me; at least my dreams bring him to give my the conjugal pleasure”, says the maiden in love. The verse complains that the lover is not kind while in wakeful state as well as a tone of consolation that at least in dream the lover comes and comforts the maiden through conjugal pleasure.

“While wakeful, though he is not compassionate and kind
In my dreams conjugal bliss would bring him to my mind”

இன்றெனது குறள்:

நனவிலே நல்காரை நாடியே நல்கக்
கனவால் வருங்காம இன்பு

nanavilE nalgArai nADiyE nalgak
kanavAl varungkAma inbu

About ashoksubra

A little of everything is me! Immensely amazed by the concept of Universe and its infinite dimensions. Everything in this perspective seems extremely insignificant spec of a matter! My strength and weakness are one and the same - interest in everything. Focus and Shine is contrary to my belief system because everything shines, un-shines in time. There is nothing like permanent glory, except for the unknown, unseen, yet believed to be smiling at all of us - creator! Sometimes the thought having to go through a whole lot of new learning if I am born again baffles me. At the same time, I feel it may be a new beginning in a clean slate! So, you have figured me out right? I hope not!
This entry was posted in ThirukkuraL (திருக்குறள்). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment